Antony and the Johnsons

"What if the table has a soul, does that mean that I could reincarnate as a table? Or the stones? Or the trees?Maybe there's a dancing principle, a very awake joyful principle, inside a stone, maybe inside the moon.

The idea that everything will come around. Everything takes its form in time, you know like, imagine, here's my living body, right? I’m alive right now in my spirits, blahblahblah. One day i’m gonna die, right? My body will be put in the ground and then i’m gonna turn into elements, carbon and stuff. And one day the water will wash into the sea. And one day those elements will reanimate in a way. I’m made of elements that have reanimated a million times before. I’m probably made of bits of dinosaur and bits of my great great great great grandmother. We’re all made of all this stuff that has been recycling for so long."

Allmänt | |
Upp